Sharing is Caring

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Suta described about the Samhitas and divisions of Vedas to the sages like Shaunak etc. Veda Vyasa divided Vedas into four parts and created four Sanhitas viz, Rig, Yajur, Sama and Atharva and taught Rigsanhita to Pail, Nigad sanhita to Vaishampayan, Chhandog Sanhita to Jemini and tought Atharvangiras Sanhita to Sumantu. All these four sages are the disciples of Veda Vyasa.